Raccoon Valley Electric Cooperative's (RVEC) operations are carried out under the policies established by the board of directors. Each director represents a geographical area of the cooperative's service territory called a district. RVEC has seven districts, and each director is an active member of the cooperative and obtains his or her electricity from the cooperative just as every other member-owner does.

